Twenty-three student-athletes honored by D2 ADA


CLEVELAND, Ohio - Twenty-three Saint Anselm College student-athletes representing 13 of the College's teams were recognized by the Division 2 Athletics Directors Association (D2 ADA) as recipients of the D2 ADA Academic Achievement Awards.

D2 ADA Release

The women's soccer team led the way with four honorees, while field hockey and women's lacrosse each had three. Baseball, men's hockey and women's tennis had two recipients apiece, while student-athletes from men's basketball, men's and women's cross country, women's hockey, men's lacrosse, men's soccer and men's tennis were also honored.

In order to receive the accolade, a student-athlete must have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, have attended a minimum of two years (four semesters) of college-level work and have been an active member of an intercollegiate team during his/her last academic year. In addition, the institution's athletic director must be a dues-paying member of the D2 ADA.

Name Team Academic Year
Jonathan Dunn Baseball Sophomore
Matthew Flynn Baseball Senior
Grant Mackay Men's Basketball Senior
Emily Meinertz Women's Cross Country Senior
Timothy Stap Men's Cross Country Sophomore
Maddie Bressler Field Hockey Sophomore
Rose Mooney Field Hockey Senior
Katie Neyland Field Hockey Junior
Maddie Scavotto Women's Ice Hockey Sophomore
Brenden Cain Men's Ice Hockey Junior
Brendon Kerrigan Men's Ice Hockey Senior
Rachel Henderson Women's Lacrosse Senior
Jamie Traverse Women's Lacrosse Junior
Marta Versprille Women's Lacrosse Junior
Noah Collins Men's Lacrosse Junior
Elise Bouchard Women's Soccer Sophomore
Alexis Elowitch Women's Soccer Junior
Jessica Kaufman Women's Soccer Junior
Gina Vellucci Women's Soccer Senior
Felipe Bispo Men's Soccer Sophomore
Jessica Perkins Women's Tennis Junior
Eleni Petromelis Women's Tennis Sophomore
Adam Weinstein Men's Tennis Junior