150 Saint Anselm Student-Athletes Garner NE-10 Fall Honor Roll Recognition

150 Saint Anselm Student-Athletes Garner NE-10 Fall Honor Roll Recognition

MANSFIELD, Mass. – One-hundred fifty Saint Anselm College student-athletes, representing each of the school's 17 intercollegiate athletics programs that compete in the conference, were named to the Fall 2014 Northeast-10 Commissioner's Honor Roll. The honor roll recognizes student-athletes at each of the conference's 15 institutions for their success in the classroom.

To be eligible for selection to the Northeast-10 Commissioner's Honor Roll, a student-athlete must have met and/or exceeded a minimum 3.0 semester grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) during the Fall 2014 semester.

Women’s soccer and women’s lacrosse led the way with 16 members on the list, while football added 15. Baseball and men’s lacrosse checked in with 12 each, in addition to women’s cross country, field hockey, men’s soccer and men’s ice hockey each showcasing 10.

The Northeast-10 Conference is an association of 15 NCAA Division II colleges and universities located in New England and New York that is committed to supporting balanced academic and athletic opportunities for more than 6,000 student-athletes. Each year, 4,000 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 23 sports, making the NE-10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the Northeast-10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.

Click HERE for full Northeast-10 release 

Click HERE for full list of Saint Anselm Commissioner's Honor Roll members

Baseball (12)
Dan Bodi
Matthew Flynn
Autrey Gates
Tom Hudon
Stephen Jaskelevicus
Seve Llanio
Allan McQuarrie
Jon McQuarrie
David Mitchell
Joe Morin
Terrence Walsh
Clayton Welch

Men's Basketball (5)
Pete Weston
Ryan Hartung
Grant Mackay
Mark Schulze
Harrison Taggart

Women's Basketball (5)
Caitlyn Abela
Ali Glennon
Clairee Putnam
Aliyah Smith
Nancy Stablein

Men's Cross Country (7)
Jacob Boesch
James Cassidy
Luke Douglass
Brendan McCormick
John McNeil
Andrew Shue
Brian Stankiewicz

Women's Cross Country (10)
Alycia Carney
Colleen Currier
Katelyn Gilhooly
Briana Goddard
Amelia McCue
Emily Meinertz
Frankie Mueller
Kelsie Nern
Erika Pakalnis
Kayla Shannon

Field Hockey (10)
Elizabeth Alie
Erin Collins
Megan Dodge
Meagan Halligan
Jamie McNamara
Rose Mooney
Katie Neyland
Nicole Rugan
Colleen Sears
Canada Stewart

Football (15)
Carroll Bailey
Kyle Braile
Elad Covaliu
Nick DiBenedetto
Shane Jackson
A.J King
Adam Kukesh
Mitch Lucci
Mitch Martin
Eric Mercer
James Murphy
Chad O'Neill
Mike Ryan
Justin Waltzer
Crosby Winters

Golf (4)
Joe Brunelle
Joe Czarnota
Thaddeus Link
Tim Millett

Men's Ice Hockey (10)
Joey Agliato
Brenden Cain
Ryan Donovan
Shane Earley
Nick Gorski
Sean Jenkins
Shane Joyce
Brendon Kerrigan
Brad Rocheville
Griffin Rogers

Women's Lacrosse (16)
Jane Bunn
Bebe Butts
Zoie Cavotta
Liv Connly
Sarah Doherty
Micayla Evans
Rachel Henderson
Michelle Kudlate
Kayla Lanagan
Erica Mattila
Molly McGaffigan
Katie McKenna
Kaitlyn Stazinski
Jamie Traverse
Marta Versprille
Caitlin Villareal

Men's Lacrosse (12)
Drew Bourdeau
Jeff Boyle
Michael Cullinan
Charles Geraghty
Ryan Hesseltine
Chris McCormack
Jimmy McCurdy
Cody McInnis
James O'Neill
Alex Pacitti
Jake Stokes
Mark Vitello

Women's Soccer (15)
Karly Atturio
Kendra Bonczar
Alexis Elowitch
Rachel Gillies
Jessica Kaufman
Kat Leger
Alexa Lucci
Meredith Martin
Gabriella Primera
Cassie Quattropani
Nicole Rust
Audrey Schmidt
Jenna Szostak
Gabrielle Toro
Gina Vellucci

Men's Soccer (10)
Chris Conrad
Ken Desmarais
Bret Macko
Stephen McLeod
Helio Meirelles Neto
Nolan Murray
Sam Paul
Emmett Schaeffer
Sean Smith
Ian Theriault

Softball (8)
Amanda Bickford
Hannah Byrne
Michaela Criscione
Sam Hennequin
Julie LeClair
Kasey Moran
Tayla Trask
Pattie Turner

Women's Tennis (3)
Leah Fitzgerald
Meghan Golden
Jess Perkins

Men's Tennis (4)
Joe Cahill
Kyle Harris
Phil Hodgkins
Adam Weinstein

Volleyball (5)
Amanda Bickford
Jenny Doder
Shannon Douglas
Holland McNabb
Kathryn Teets

Stay up-to-date with the latest news, including game previews and recaps, directly from the Saint Anselm College athletic department by liking us on Facebook and following us on Twitter @STAHawks.